Episode 2.7–Perseverance

We’re learning a lot about perseverance right now.

When God gives a vision and calling I think most people naturally (naively) assume it will just sort of materialize out of thin air and everyone will live happily ever after…well, I did.

Of course, I wouldn’t have said this is what I thought. I know intellectually that following God is often very hard and filled with opposition. I’ve even experienced a bit of this in my life.

But this is different. This is IT. This is the vision and calling we’ve been created for, so this time its gonna be like butter. Right?

Right. (Hear my sarcasm.)

So what is God teaching us in this? First of all He has been so faithful to confirm our calling and that we’re not crazy! Second, He’s reminding us to rely fully on Him and REST in His provision. Third, He’s been reminding us to pray with perseverance and boldness.

And so I tell you, keep on asking and you will receive what you ask for. Keep on seeking and you will find. Keep on knocking and the door will be opened to you. For everyone who asks, receives. Everyone who seeks, finds. And to everyone who knocks, the door will be opened. (Luke 11:9-10) So don’t be afraid, little flock. For it gives your Father great happiness to give you the Kingdom. (Luke 12: 32)

Will you join us in prayer? We still have not sold or rented our house, but we have had three folks look at it to rent in the last week. Persevere with us. We have had two failed attempts to speak at my Dad’s church in Arnold, but we’re planning to get out there in January. Persevere with us. Fundraising is going slowly. Persevere with us. I lost my wallet!!! Persevere with us. We’re taking Brennen to the Dr. today to look at an eye infection he woke up with this morning. Persevere with us!

As we seek, knock and ask, will you seek, knock and ask on our behalf? And don’t be afraid, little flock…

